Investing in My Skills

Well I’m doin’ it!  I paid my money this afternoon for my first official sewing class and I couldn’t be more excited!  While I’m so proud of all that I’ve learned through youtube, manuals, and my friend Kerry Priest, I’m thrilled to be starting over from scratch and hoping to fill in all the holes left in the skills of a self-taught seamstress!  I can’t really call myself a seamstress right now.  Not when I have had so many opportunities to watch other extremely talented men and women bring my designs and imagination to life when I couldn’t.  But the time is here for me to become more than a creator of designs, characters, and stories.  It’s time to become a creator of garments.  Check back in this weekend to see how it goes!  (fingers crossed there’s no blood or tears)

Here’s the official proof!

